It is time to reveal the results of the 2022 ESTA Awards of Excellence lifting and transportation awards contest.

A group of men and women on stage in front of ESTA Awards banner backdrop The ESTA winners on stage

The winners have been picked from the shortlisted entries and were presented during a gala dinner evening in the Netherlands on Thursday 17 March.

It was a hotly contested event this year with 36 companies in the ten categories shortlisted from a total of 45 entries. All categories had multiple entries so it was down to the wire as the winners were announced.

It is also good to see the 11th award presented this year too. The Gino Koster award isn’t handed out every year but this year it was.

Without further ado, the winners in all the categories are presented as follows:

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity less than 120 tonnes
Wagenborg Nedlift

Cranes, telescopic, lifting capacity more than 120 tonnes
Schot Verticaal Transport

Cranes, lattice boom

Transport, trailer and load under 120 tonnes gross weight

Transport, trailer and load more than 120 tonnes gross weight

Combined techniques
Wagenborg Nedlift

Liebherr-Werk Nenzing

Innovation, end user

Innovation, manufacturer
Spierings Mobile Cranes

Wagenborg Nedlift

Gino Koster Award
This is presented to an individual for their exceptional contribution to the industry and isn’t always made every year.

In 2022 the Gino Koster Award for lifetime achievement goes to:

Jan IJmker.

See the next issue of International Cranes and Specialized Transport magazine for more details of the winning projects.

ESTA Awards of Excellence 2022 text The winners have been announced for the 2022 ESTA Awards of Excellence


Receive the information you need when you need it through our world-leading magazines, newsletters and daily briefings.

Sign up