New directors and officers

30 April 2008

The NCCCO board of directors has announced the directors and officers who will serve in 2005.

Newly elected president is John Kennedy, Manitowoc Crane Group. Kennedy, previously secretary/treasurer, replaces Ronald Schad, Essex Crane Rental, Buffalo Grove, IL, who assumes the position of immediate past president. Replacing Kennedy as secretary/treasurer is J Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, Baton Rouge, LA. Ryan has been a member of the Board since 2003.

Elected to an additional term as vice president is Garry M Higdem, APAC, Atlanta, GA. Elected to a three–year term on the board of directors is Gene Owens, Granite Construction, Watsonville, CA. Owens was a charter member of the Commission and has served as a commissioner since 1995.

Leaving the board is Davis J Lauve, Turner Industries, Baton Rouge, LA. Lauve, who served as immediate past president for the last three years, had been a member of the board since 1996. Other members of the board are: Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, TX, who serves as chairman, commissioners; Stephen Brown, International Union of Operating Engineers, Dale Daul, St. Paul Travelers; and Robert Steiner, Kelley Equipment Co of Florida.

Newly elected to the commission are Joe Collins, Zachry Construction, San Antonio, TX and Fred Simmons, Foley Material Handling, Ashland, VA, who will serve as alternate commissioner to Dennis Gonzalez, Crane America Services, Dayton, OH.


Receive the information you need when you need it through our world-leading magazines, newsletters and daily briefings.

Sign up